Donate to the Campaign!

The Budget for All referendum campaign needs donations to pay for printing and supplies. Your donation is 100% tax-deductible. Please use the "Donate" link below to give online. Make checks out to Massachusetts Peace Action Education Fund and mail to 11 Garden St., Cambridge, MA 02138; please write "Budget for All" on the memo line.



You are here

Home

Boston area outreach May 19-20

Join one of these groups as we gather petition signatures this weekend!

Saturday, May 19

Belmont: Belmont Town Day, tentatively 10-1. Contact Thea Paneth, tpaneth@gmail.com.

Brookline: 12:00 noon-1pm. Meet at Coolidge Corner and look for the multi-colored peace flags. Contact Frank Farlow (frank.farlow@verizon.net) to sign up, or just come by.

Cambridge: 11am, tentatively at Trader Joe's on Memorial Drive. Contact Paul Shannon, pshannon@afsc.org, 617 623 5288, to sign up. Be sure to let Paul know if you are thinking of coming, as if enough people don't sign up he'll go to Davis instead.

Dorchester: 9:30 am on - join Dorchester People for Peace at Little League fields in Savin Hill, Town Field (Fields Corner), and Pope John Paul Park (Neponset). Contact Jeff Klein, jjk123@comcast.net.

Door-knocking day in Ward 15 (Fields Corner). Contact Lucia at New England United for Justice, lucia.neunited4justice@gmail.com.

Natick: 4-5:30 pm. Roche Bros. Tentative - contact Carol Coakley, coakley50@earthlink.net.

Newton: Newtonville, meet at 9:30 am in front of Bank of America, then move to Whole Foods. Contact Ann Glick, 617 818-8367.

Somerville: 10am. Meet at Davis Square T station, corner of Highland Ave. and College Ave. Contact Ben Gworek, bgworek@lifefantastic.org, (401) 316-3697.

12 noon - 6pm. Somerville "Porchfest". Listen to some cool music and get some signatures. Contact Ben and he will pair people up, provide petitions and instruction, and get you on your way.

West Roxbury: Roche Bros., 1800 Centre St. Alliance of HUD Tenants. Contact Molly at 617-959-3288 to help.